Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes

Weekly Photo Challenge: Trees  

For the last twenty years of have lived in the arid climes of Los Angeles.  I remember the first time I landed in LA the brightness of the unfiltered light blinded me.  The lack of dappled light and shadows flattened the sprawling urban mass to a sharp edged blue and tan grid.

But after twenty years my eyes have adapted rendering blue and tan comfort colors.

When I trotted off to work in Louisiana and Mississippi my eyes had to make a major adjustment.  Blues and tans yielded to a rich range of greens.  Greens that I’ve never experienced before.  On a river trip the wide expanse of the launch site gives way to encroaching moss, water coated with bright green pollen.  Further along the remains of a cypress tree seems to mock me.  Louisiana Swamp IMG_1465

Cypress Tree Laughing

This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weekly Photo Challenge: Threes

  1. My parents have lived in Arizona for many years now and when they would visit us in Ohio, they would continually remark on how many trees there were. Same idea.

    janet

Leave a Reply

